Did You Know...

Posted by on

There are seven main energy centers throughout the human body called chakras. They start at the base of your spine and go up to the top of your head. The name for each is Root Chakra, Sacral Chakra, Solar Plexus Chakra, Heart Chakra, Throat Chakra, Third Eye Chakra, and Crown Chakra.

Each chakra is responsible for a specific area of physical wellbeing as well as an emotional component that governs your emotional and mental health. The goal is to keep this system flowing smoothly for a perfect mind/body balance.


If you are under stress or experiencing emotional turmoil, or suffering from a physical ailment, these chakras can become blocked. When blocked, they work less efficiently and you may feel sick or tired. Your chakra system works as a whole, so if one piece of the system breaks down, you may experience physical or emotional difficulties. Negativity causes your chakras to close, and the natural flow is disrupted. Cleansing fixes this and re-opens them, restoring balance.

Your chakra system works the best when it is healthy, and sometimes to re-balance your energy system, you need to cleanse your chakras. There are a variety of methods in which you can do this. Each one begins with opening the energy center; releasing the block or issue behind it and then letting it flow freely.

Some common techniques for cleansing your chakra system are:

  • Meditation
  • Hands-on energy healing
  • Reiki
  • Healing stones/crystals
  • Yoga
  • Essential oils
  • Breath work
  • Affirmations
  • Massage
  • Music therapy
  • Color vibration therapy
  • Accupuncture

Regardless of the method you use to cleanse your chakras, it is best to make it a regular practice. You will want to keep your entire energy system flowing harmoniously so that you may experience peace, vitality, and happiness.

This field is required
This field is required

← Older Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published